Summer ACT, PSAT & SAT

Summer is a great time to get a lot of test prep out of the way. Starting over the summer helps improve your PSAT scores and avoids all the April-May cramming that too often occurs at the end of school year. (Getting great PSAT scores is nice because colleges buy that information and then mail you cool stuff.)

So if you’re thinking about getting a great SAT or ACT score, you probably want the best in test prep. How about the nation’s highest average SAT improvement? The smallest classes? The best materials for the new SAT (including all real tests)? All of that can be found only in Andover’s test prep classes.

We offer day and evening classes, and you may return as much as you’d like throughout the year to refresh. All of our summer ACT and PSAT/SAT Advantage classes prepping for the Fall/Winter ACT and PSAT/SAT are limited to 10 students, so we encourage you to enroll early.

Want more information? Attend a college admissions seminar or take a practice SAT or ACT (or both). Our seminars provide great information to help you make better decisions and, of course, you can ask questions about our programs. All dates & schedules are below.




College Readiness

Summer ACT, PSAT & SAT
Summer is a great time to get a lot of test prep out of the way. Starting over the summer helps improve your PSAT scores and avoids all the April-May cramming that too often occurs at the end of school year. (Getting great PSAT scores is nice because colleges buy that information and then mail you cool stuff.)

So if you’re thinking about getting a great SAT or ACT score, you probably want the best in test prep. How about the nation’s highest average SAT improvement? The smallest classes? The best materials for the new SAT (including all real tests)? All of that can be found only in Andover’s test prep classes.

We offer day and evening classes, and you may return as much as you’d like throughout the year to refresh. All of our summer ACT and PSAT/SAT Advantage classes prepping for the Fall/Winter ACT and PSAT/SAT are limited to 10 students, so we encourage you to enroll early.

Want more information? Attend a college admissions seminar or take a practice SAT or ACT (or both).
Our seminars provide great information to help you make better decisions and, of course, you can ask questions about our programs.


JUNE & SUMMER SCHEDULES
Prep for the June SAT
Prep for the JUNE 2016 SAT
Comprehensive Advantage Course
Thurs May 5 6-9:30 pm
Tues May 10 6-9 pm
Thurs May 12 6-9 pm
Tues May 17 6-9 pm
Thurs May 19 6-9:30 pm
Tues May 24 6-9 pm
Thurs May 26 6-9 pm
Tues May 31 6-9 pm
Thurs June 2 6-9:30 pm
Review: Friday June 3 3-6 pm
SAT: Saturday June 4

PSAT & SAT Advantage Classes

T: Practice tests
V: Verbal lessons
M: Math lessons
All: test & technique review

Students may take the entire class or the math or verbal portion.
Students taking the entire class should attend all sessions. Students
attending only the math or verbal section should attend all tests (T)
and either math or verbal (M or V). Important: students attending the
math or verbal section cannot add or move into another section without
pre-registering because class sizes are limited.

ACT & PSAT/SAT Advantage classes $1295.
PSAT/SAT Advantage class Math or Verbal Section: $795.

 

SAT Summer 2016 Classes
SUMMER PSAT/SAT
Comprehensive Advantage Program
JULY SESSION I

Tuesday July 5 9am-12pm T1
Wednesday July 6 9am-12pm V1
Thursday July 7 9am-12pm V2
Friday July 8 9am-12pm V3
Monday July 11 9am-12pm T2
Tuesday July 12 9am-12pm M1
Wednesday July 13 9am-12pm M2
Thursday July 14 9am-12pm T3
Friday July 15 9am-12pm M3
Review: Fri Sept 30 3pm-6pm All
SAT: Saturday October 1 @ 8 am

SUMMER PSAT/SAT
Comprehensive Advantage Program
JULY SESSION II

Mon Jul 18 1pm-4pm T1
Tue Jul 19 1pm-4pm V1
Wed Jul 20 1pm-4pm V2
Thu Jul 21 1pm-4pm V3
Fri Jul 22 1pm-4pm T2
Mon Jul 25 1pm-4pm M1
Tue Jul 26 1pm-4pm M2
Wed Jul 27 1pm-4pm T3
Thu Jul 28 1pm-4pm M3
Review: Fri Sept 30 3pm-6pm All
SAT: Saturday October 1 @ 8am

SUMMER PSAT/ SAT
Comprehensive Advantage Program
AUGUST SESSION I

Mon Aug 1 1pm-4pm T1
Tue Aug 2 1pm-4pm V1
Wed Aug 3 1pm-4pm V2
Thu Aug 4 1pm-4pm V3
Fri Aug 5 1pm-4pm T2
Mon Aug 8 1pm-4pm M1
Tue Aug 9 1pm-4pm M2
Wed Aug 10 1pm-4pm T2
Thu Aug 11 1pm-4pm M3
Review: Fri Oct 2 3pm-6pm All
SAT: Saturday October 1 @ 8am

SUMMER PSAT/ SAT
Comprehensive Advantage Program
AUGUST SESSION II

Mon Aug 15 6pm-9pm T1
Tue Aug 16 6pm-9pm V1
Wed Aug 17 6pm-9pm V2
Thu Aug 18 6pm-9pm V3
Fri Aug 19 6pm-9pm T2
Mon Aug 22 6pm-9pm M1
Tue Aug 23 6pm-9pm M2
Wed Aug 24 6pm-9pm T3
Thu Aug 25 6pm-9pm M3
Review: Fri Sept 30 3pm – 6pm All
SAT: Saturday October 1 @ 8am

 

ACT Advantage Classes
Prep for June 2016 ACT – Weekends
Comprehensive Advantage Course

Sat May 14 10am-1pm
Sun May 15 6-9pm
Sat May 21 10am-1pm
Sun May 22 6-9pm
Sat May 28 10am-1pm
Sun May 29 6-9pm
Sat June 4 10am-1pm
Sun June 5 6-9pm
Review: Fri June 10 3-6pm
ACT: Saturday June 11 8am

Prep for June 2016 ACT – Weekdays
Comprehensive Advantage Course

Tues May 17 6‐9 pm
Thurs May 19 6‐9 pm
Tues May 24 6‐9 pm
Thurs May 26 6‐9 pm
Tues May 31 6‐9 pm
Thurs June 2 6‐9 pm
Tues June 7 6‐9 pm
Thurs June 9 6‐9 pm
Review: Fri June 10 3‐6pm
ACT: Saturday June 11 8am

June ACT QuickPrep
Sat June 4 10am-1pm
(English & Math Techniques)
Sun June 5 1pm-4:30pm
(Reading & Science Techniques)
Fri June 10 3pm-6pm
(Strategy Review & Practice Sections)
ACT: Saturday June 11 8am

$295
QuickPrep Classes fill quickly. Seating is limited.
Please call 203-226-6211 for availability.

 

ACT Summer 2016 Classes
SUMMER ACT
Comprehensive Advantage Program
JULY SESSION I

Mon Jul 18 9am-12pm
Tue Jul 19 9am-12pm
Wed Jul 20 9am-12pm
Thu Jul 21 9am-12pm
Fri Jul 22 9am-12pm
Mon Jul 25 9am-12pm
Tue Jul 26 9am-12pm
Wed Jul 27 9am-12pm
Thu Jul 28 9am-12pm
Review: Fri Sept 9 3pm-6pm
ACT: Saturday Sept 10 @ 8am

SUMMER ACT
Comprehensive Advantage Program
AUGUST SESSION I

Mon Aug 1 9am-12pm
Tue Aug 2 9am-12pm
Wed Aug 3 9am-12pm
Thu Aug 4 9am-12pm
Fri Aug 5 9am-12pm
Mon Aug 8 9am-12pm
Tue Aug 9 9am-12pm
Wed Aug 10 9am-12pm
Thu Aug 11 9am-12pm
Review: Sept 9 3pm-6pm
ACT: Saturday Sept 10 @ 8am

SUMMER ACT
Comprehensive Advantage Program
AUGUST SESSION II

Mon Aug 15 6pm-9pm
Tue Aug 16 6pm-9pm
Wed Aug 17 6pm-9pm
Thu Aug 18 6pm-9pm
Fri Aug 19 6pm-9pm
Mon Aug 22 6pm-9pm
Tue Aug 23 6pm-9pm
Wed Aug 24 6pm-9pm
Thu Aug 25 6pm-9pm
Review: Sept 9 3pm-6pm
ACT: Saturday Sept 10 @ 8am

 

Upcoming Seminars & Practice Test Dates

Top 10 Secrets of the College Admissions Process
How do PSAT scores fit into the college admissions process? Why don’t colleges really care about your cumulative GPA? Why is Score Choice useless? Why does the perfect essay usually hurt more than help? What can you do now to help improve your chances of being admitted? We’ll discuss college admissions trends and tricks as well as standardized tests, college admissions planning, school and summer activities, jobs, and volunteering. Maybe you’ve gone to a Huntington “seminar” and were annoyed by the sales pitch. Maybe you thought that the information provided at “college night” was mostly obvious. You want the real scoop. The inside info. No candy coating. You came to the right place. Our free seminars are informational seminars, not sales pitches. This seminar will give you new information that you’ve never heard before and won’t hear anywhere else! (Yes, really.) Seminars usually last 90 minutes. Reservations required. For students and parents.
Westport
(877 Post Rd. East, Second Floor) Wednesday June 8 7pm | Wednesday June 15 7pm | Monday June 20 7pm

College Admissions: What Juniors Need to Know Now
What’s the difference between retail and discount price for college (and why public schools are often more expensive than private)? What majors should you be exploring now? Why some college marketing (student/faculty ratios) is bogus. What are the benefits of small vs large colleges (community and regional degrees)? Which parts of the application should you be working on now?
Westport (877 Post Rd. East, Second Floor). None scheduled at this time.

Free Practice Tests
Free, full-length, real practice tests. There’s no catch or sales pitch of any kind. It’s really just a free, full-length, real SAT or ACT. If you’ve like to compare your ACT vs. SAT performance, schedule two dates (one for each test). We’ll call you with your scores within a few days. Reservations required.

Westport
(877 Post Rd. East, Second Floor) Saturday June 25 10am-1:30pm | Sunday June 26 1pm-4:30pm | Monday June 27 6pm-9:30pm

Ready to get started? Fill out the form below and someone will contact you as soon as possible…

To enroll now, or for more information please fill out this quick form and someone will contact you shortly!

Student Name (required)

Parent/Guardian Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Phone Number(required)

What would you like more information about or what would you like to enroll in?

Any additional info you'd like to give us.

Here's your 'I am not a robot' code.
captcha.